What our guests say

Over the past ten years, our guests have left us many reviews on TripAdvisor, Google, Facebook, and Yelp, sharing their experiences at Organic Tuscany. Here are some of them:

David Thulman
01 Jul 2024
This was a terrific experience. Everyone was wonderful, kind, and generous, and the setting beautiful. The cooking instruction was top notch. I felt I got a glimpse into how professional chefs think differently than folks like me, who like to cook but are self-taught. The hands on instructions were great, and the meals we prepared were delicious. I really enjoyed and learned so much from the tour of the vineyard and organic farm, and the tours of Certaldo and San Gimignano were fun and very interesting. I didn't get much out of the tours of Siena and Florence; I'd been to Florence several times before. I would have traded the Siena tour for another cooking day. But these are mild critiques and don't diminish the overall experience. I highly recommend this!
read more
Don Penwell
01 Jul 2024
Our week here was amazing and memorable . The villa was beautiful with comfort in every room . The view was stunning . The classes were well organized with attention to every detail of the recipes and techniques . The staff were charming , helpful and so knowledgeable. We laughed so much while learning how to prepare wonderful local food . The wine and olive oil tastings at the villa and the field trips to towns and wineries were top notch and well organized . Ricardo and Shilpa were the best hosts ! This was one of our all time favourite vacation destinations .
read more
Don Kilgras
29 Jun 2024
It was everything as wonderful as we expected it to be. The people were great, the accommodations were excellent, and the classes were fun. The nightly dinners were not to be missed. Side trips were excellent. We'd go again!
read more
Marion Campbell-Brown
20 Jun 2024
We had a wonderful week with Organic Tuscany. Shilpa and Riccardo made us feel very much at home . The villa was beautiful with exceptional views of the surrounding countryside. Really enjoyed the cookery classes and eating the results of our labours! A very well-planned week. Thanks to the whole team for making it so enjoyable.
read more
Carrie Krupitsky
20 Jun 2024
My partner and I recently returned from an amazing week at Organic Tuscany. My favorite part was meeting all the interesting, kind and genuine people who work together to make this experience so special. We learned so much - not just about cooking (although that was so fun!), but about the land and the people and the history that make this region so magical. I felt like we were immersed for a short time in their community and I so appreciate being welcomed as family through Organic Tuscany. It’s truly a special experience.
read more
Lucia Sciore
13 Jun 2024
Always a warm welcome at the villa. Classes were informative & fun. The food was exceptional. Side tours were fun as well as relaxing by the pool.
read more
Amy Cooper
06 Jun 2024
What a week! It was everything I could have hoped for and more. I traveled with my sister to celebrate her big birthday. Shilpa and Riccardo were the most gracious hosts and their entire team was warm and engaging. I have some specific food considerations and they all went above and beyond to accomodate me--even when I said it wasn't necessary. The food was delicious, the wine was amazing, the setting magnificent. It was the people, though--the Organic Tuscany team and our group that made it so special. One of my best vacations ever!
read more
Daydream28605139358
5 star rating
30 Oct 2023
We loved it!I I was a little worried that my daughter (21) might feel out of place due to her age, but we both loved our week at Organic Tuscany. Riccardo, Shilpa and all the staff were wonderful, as were the other guests during our week there. The week is a nice balance of cooking and sight seeing, with opportunities to relax poolside if you wanted to. I would highly recommend this experience to others. It was the highlight for me during our 5 weeks in Europe. - Cathy Shilpa and Riccardo were very welcoming and accommodating hosts, they even helped us to print our voting papers so that we could vote from overseas! The food was exceptional and I probably ate twice as much as I normally do because of this. I throughly enjoyed the cooking classes and the staff were friendly and helpful. We visited Florence and Siena and the tour guides (who were organised by Organic Tuscany) were very passionate about their cities and gave engaging tours. I particularly liked the tour that our guide gave of Florence where we saw a local market and she got us some samples of cheese and truffle dishes. The other guests were friendly and we all got along really well. The villa has a spectacular view and it was nice to call Il Pino home for a week! Overall it was a wonderful vacation and my only regret is that we didn’t manage to get a photo of everyone. - Emma
read more
V Hawk
24 Oct 2023
My husband and I had the most amazing week with Shilpa, Riccardo and the Organic Tuscany crew. The setting was beautiful, the classes were both fun and informative, everyone involved was approachable and kind, and it was a great way to unplug for the week. There was ample time to participate in organized activities while still having downtime and space to do your own thing. I came back fully refreshed and excited to cook a few new dishes for my family.
read more
Melody Jenkins
24 Oct 2023
What a fabulous week! Riccardo & Shilpa are excellent hosts and shared not only recipes, but Tuscan hospitality. We felt like guests in their home and not just tourists. Manuela and Serenella were talented and patient as they taught us the nuances of Italian cooking. Christina taught us about olive oil and wine. The villa was beautiful and the accommodations were first-class. The side trips to San Gimignano, Certaldo, Siena and Florence were lead by excellent and knowledgeable guides. I feel that I have made lasting friends with the others in the class. I recommend this vacation without reservation!
read more
Nancy Krause
23 Oct 2023
Organic Tuscany was an amazing week. Everything was just incredible. The staff were easy going and friendly with loads of patience during the classes. The food was so good!! I'm not particularly interested in cooking but went along as part of my friend's birthday celebration and I enjoyed everything about our week. There were plenty of activities planned outside of the cooking classes including guided tours in Sienna, Florence and Cetaldo. I would love to go back for another week and highly recommend for anyone interested in good food and a look at Tuscany.
read more
William Larsen
23 Oct 2023
We couldn't be happier about our week with Organic Tuscany! We were part of an extended family group of nine, including two teenagers. Shilpa and Riccardo were great hosts, so welcoming, knowledgeable, and organized. The cooking classes were approachable for novices, but would also appeal to the experienced cook. Classes were fun. Leading us through preparation of some classic Tuscan dishes, our expert instructors made sure that everyone had a job to do and had a turn at different steps in the process. Best of all, we got to eat everything we prepared--sourced from wonderfully fresh and local ingredients. The accommodations in our villa outside Certaldo were excellent and put our well-curated and guided field trips to Florence, Siena, and other Tuscan destinations within easy reach. In short, our Organic Tuscany experience was fantastic!
read more
Susan Jackson
23 Oct 2023
What could be more wonderful than a week in a beautiful villa, learning to prepare and sample mouth-wateringly delicious Tuscan meals? And all this in the company of delightful fellow participants who had never met before, hailed from Canada, USA and South Africa and yet, found a connection and became firm friends. We were guided in our cooking endeavours by our hosts Shilpa and Riccardo and assisted by the bubbly Serenella! The highlights - where do I start? The venue, beautiful; the view, breathtaking; the staff, excellent; the excursions, top notch with professional and superb guides; the lunch at the wine farm, just like a movie; the food, sublime - ditto the wines. The recipes, varied and using the very best ingredients, were easy to follow and will be used again and again on our return. The final evening, as we sat, replete after a delicious meal, we were treated to the sounds of classical guitars under a full Tuscan moon. This magical experience will be forever etched in our memories.
read more
Char Roth
16 Oct 2023
Absolutely amazing experience. Everything was perfect! The guest rooms are spacious, our bed was comfortable and the home was very clean. We were treated like family by all the staff. The well organized cooking sessions were just right in occurrences and length of time, allowing us time to explore the beautiful area or just sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the peaceful setting. The guided tours were great and again, perfect in length. It definitely helped that the rest of the "students" were so much fun to cook and dine with. We have formed a friendship that we trust will last a lifetime. I would repeat this experience in a heart beat! We traveled for three weeks in Europe, this week was by far the best week! Just do it!!
read more
Shelly Williams
14 Oct 2023
This Tuscan cooking class is so much fun for everyone at all ages. Shilpa and Riccardo are such caring and interesting people. The recipes and cooking classes are so delicious and interesting to learn. I learnt some really good techniques that are used in Italian cooking. The variations of recipes was also an amazing experience. The assistant chefs and tour guides that are part of the experience are knowledgeable of the vegetation in the Tuscan region. Grapes, olives and vinegars. My week at Organic Tuscany was very enjoyable and I would sincerely consider going back in a few years for additional Italian cuisine learning. Love it!
read more
Gretchen P
17 Jul 2023
This was my first trip to Italy (and my first solo trip). I had been wanting to do a destination cooking course and stumbled upon Organic Tuscany. Ricardo and Shilpa were very helpful in answering any questions I had prior to the trip. Upon arrival, Shilpa was extremely welcoming and friendly (even though I arrived a bit early). My stay throughout the week was so much more than I had anticipated. The cooking courses were fun, informative and delicious! The friendliness of all the staff and hosts made me feel at home. At the location..the view...was spectacular. And on top of all that they had great adventures planned for us throughout the week. If you want to explore Tuscany and explore Tuscan cuisine, I highly reccomend this ! I truly look back at this experience as the highlight of my trip to Italy. Thank you so much Ricardo and Shilpa!
read more
Gretchen C
5 star rating
21 Jun 2023
Sucb a fun experience! This was my first trip to Italy (and my first solo trip). I had been wanting to do a destination cooking course and stumbled upon Organic Tuscany. Riccardo and Shilpa were very helpful in answering any questions I had prior to the trip. Upon arrival, Shilpa was extremely welcoming and friendly (even though I arrived a bit early). My stay throughout the week was so much more than I had anticipated. The cooking courses were fun, informative and delicious! The friendliness of all the staff and hosts made me feel at home. At the location..the view...was spectacular. And on top of all that they had great adventures planned for us throughout the week. If you want to explore Tuscany and explore Tuscan cuisine, I highly reccomend this ! I truly look back at this experience as the highlight of my trip to Italy. Thank you so much Riccardo, Shilpa, and the whole Organic Tuscany team!
read more
Caroline Dalmolin
19 Jun 2023
Organic Tuscany was a dream that came true! The experience exceeded my expectations. Starting with our dear hosts Shilpa and Riccardo who were incredible kind and guided us through a one of a kind cooking and local experience. The cooking classes were super well guided by our hosts and amazing local friends of them who were there with us to support the classes. Finally, the location is cozy, silent and pretty close to anywhere is Tuscany. Already recommending the experience to my friends, would love to come back!!
read more
Colleen Duffy-Smith
18 Jun 2023
If this cultural, cooking, wine, and olive oil experience isn’t on your bucket list, it should be! Richard and Shilpa and their cadre of local family and friends who make up the Organic Tuscany team are fantastic. You and your group will be cooking sumptuous meals using tried and true Italian techniques and locally sourced fresh ingredients. Mealtimes on the expansive terrazza of your new home for the week — a charming and comfortable Tuscan villa overlooking the Certaldo countryside -- are a delight, as were the immersive opportunities to explore Tuscan food and culture that were offered.
read more
Colleen D
5 star rating
16 Jun 2023
Meal Times on the Expansive Terrazza Were an Endless Source of Delight If you are at all considering this experience, do not hesitate to treat yourself to a unique Tuscan cooking, cultural, and just plain fun week staying in a picturesque and comfortable villa in Il Pino/Certaldo. The food you will learn to make is simple, yet sumptuous and made in a non-fussy fundamental way that honors the locally sourced fresh ingredients and Italian techniques. Under the excellent and caring oversight and humor of your hosts, Richard and Shilpa, as well as a cadre of local family members and friends, you will make memories to last a lifetime while learning some serious food, olive oil, and wine chops along with your group, who will become your best friends for your week together. Meal times on the expansive terrazza overlooking the Tuscan countryside were an endless source of delight.
read more